Twelve Hours in an Airport

Over my spring break I had the chance to fly out to Los Angeles to visit some friends, which was amazing, but through a series of weird circumstances I ended up at the airport twelve hours before my flight home at the end of the weekend.  What follows is a log of the Facebook posts I made during my wait.

The reason for reposting these here is a matter of posterity.  While I’m sure they’ll exist in Facebook’s databases forever and ever more, I would like to be able to look them up in the future sometime, and my blog provides a slightly more organized platform for reviewing things.  Also, for all the inconveniences that come from being stuck anywhere for a prolonged period of time, I quite enjoyed myself with this little project.  It was entertaining to see how different friends of mine imposed different narratives on a pretty barebones survivor’s log.

Leave a Reply

