Buttermilk Biscuits

It was the sort of weekend where I got very little done on a personal level.  I’m in the midst of my busy season at work with multiple IEPs in the pipeline, parent conferences coming up, and a mess of grades that need to be entered.  Throw on top of that the fact that Rachael has persuaded me to try knitting (I spent four hours on Saturday trying to start a pussy hat, and by 10:30 I ended up unraveling the whole thing because I thought I made a mistake and couldn’t figure out how to fix it), and you can see how this might have been an unproductive weekend for my personal projects.

But that’s all okay, because we baked buttermilk biscuits for dinner, and they were delicious and beautiful.  Observe:

This picture’s the best I can do for communicating the joy of fresh biscuits, because we already ate all of them.

So it wasn’t a terrible weekend.

Leave a Reply

